Distinguished Citizen

2022 Event Recap



If you have any questions or need help, email Marc Bonner

Table SponsorsAmountColor Ad SizeTable SeatsSponsor Scouts
Title Sponsor$10,000two full pages 5×8″

8 seats for
your guests

host 2 seats
for Scouts
Gold Sponsor$5,000one full page 5×8″
Silver Sponsor$3,500half page 5×4″
Bronze Sponsor$2,500quarter page 2.5×4″
Intro Sponsor$1,750X
Support 2 Scouts$750   
Support 1 Scout$500   
One seat$250   
Ad RatesAmountSizeFormat 
Full page ad$1,5005 x 8″ PDF  
Half page$7505 x 4″PDF  
Quarter page$5002.5 x 4″PDF  
Other SponsorsAmount   
Reception $3,000   

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Steve Keesal
Lee Shoag
Jim Hankla
Jim Gray
G. Michael Beckage
Kirsten Larsen
& Steve Pruitt


Distinguished Citizen of 2023: COMING SOON!

What is the Distinguished Citizen Reception?

The Distinguished Citizen Reception recognizes community leaders who exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their everyday lives, in their workplace, and in their spheres of influence

Proceeds from the reception help thousands of youth to gain confidence, life skills, and leadership abilities. All youth are local to the greater Long Beach area. 

Fore more information please contact Marc Bonner via email 

2021 Event Photos:

Distinguished Citizen Reception 2021

2019 Event Photos:

Previous recipients are a distinguished group and include the following: 

2022: Dr. Robert A. Nagourney, M.D.

2021: Long Beach Police Chief Robert Luna

2020: event postponed due to pandemic

2019: 100 Years of Scouting in Long Beach

2018: Farmers & Merchants Bank & Justin Rudd

2017: The Port of Long Beach & Steve Goodling

2016: Dr. Robert Garcia, Mayor of Long Beach Recognition Video (3:14)

2015: Moffatt & Nichol Recognition Video (4:54)

2014: Long Beach Police Chief Jim McDonnell & Fire Chief Mike DuRee Recognition Video (5:18)

2013: BNSF Railway Recognition Video (3:47)

2012: Chris Lytle, Executive Director – Port of Long Beach

2011: Ron Litzinger, President – Southern California Edison

2010: Bob Foster, Mayor of Long Beach

2009: BP West Coast Products | Valero

2008: Dr. Mike Walter

2007: Dave Ellis & the Long Beach Fire Department | Keesal Young & Logan

2006: Richard D. Steinke | The Virginia County Club

2005: Carnival Corporation & The Long Beach Cruise Terminal | Gerald R. Miller

2004: Dr. E Jan Kehoe | Dr. Robert C. Maxon | Christopher J. Steinhouser | Marine Terminals Corporation

2003: Anthony Batts | The Press-Telegram | JetBlue Airways

2002: Dr. Carl Cohn, Superintendent LBUSD | Carmen O. Perez

2001: The Boeing Company | Joseph F. Prevratil

2000: Alameda Corridor Transportation Authority | Supervisor Don Knabe

1999: MAERSK | Christopher R. Pook

1998: ARCO | Samuel A. “Skip” Keesal, Jr.

1997: Mayor Beverly O’Neill | Port of Long Beach

1994: Dwayne Lee | John J. Van Gels

1993: P. Barry Baldwin | John E. Bryson

1992: James C. Hankla | George B. Marshall

1991: John C. Wallace | Tay Yoshitani

1990: Captain Shinta Asami | Governor George Deukmejian