Scouts BSA


What is Scouting?

This is the traditional Scouting experience for youth in the fifth grade through high school. Service, community engagement and leadership development become increasingly important parts of the program as youth lead their own activities and work their way toward earning Scouting’s highest rank, Eagle Scout.

Boy Scouting is available to boys (and girls starting Feb 2019) who have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old.

The activities available in Boy Scouts are endless, designed to build character, leadership and personal values.

Participating in camping trips, hikes, and other outdoor activities, Scouts learn basic outdoor survival skills from cooking to first aid. They develop leadership and social skills with their peers while attending weekly troop meetings. They understand the meaning of hard work and commitment after taking part in a service project within the community.

Advancement and Awards 

There are more than 150 awards you can earn as a Boy Scout. Whether it’s a rank advancement, merit badge or one of the many other individual awards, there’s plenty for you to set your sights on.

Learn More


Check out where to put all of your patches on your uniform.

Learn More

Order of the Arrow

The Order of the Arrow is Scouting’s national honor society. The OA focuses on service, activities, adventures, and training for youth and adults.

Learn More